Sore Throat Sippies, Natural Remedy

Yeah, I’m still sick. On the bright side, I’m getting better every day, just in time for final exams! Yay!! (Not really “Yay!”, I hate finals…)

Anyway, part of having this wonderful flu-bug is the sore throat. No matter how much water and orange juice I drank, my throat still felt like the Sahara during a heat wave.

Enter my Sore Throat Sippy! The recipe is super simple, and it makes a really lovely non-caffeinated tea even if you don’t have a sore throat!

What You Will Need:

1 Tbs. whole cloves

1 slice of lemon

Boiling water

Honey to taste

Put the cloves and lemon slice into a mug, top with boiling water and stir in the honey. Allow the blend to steep for three minutes, and enjoy!

The honey and the cloves both soothe and help to heal your throat, and the lemon gives you a little bit of vitamin C, which certainly won’t hurt you. 🙂

I hope you like the recipe! And I promise, once I’m all healthy again, and through finals, I will focus more on skin and beauty care, instead of plague-care!

Leave a Reply

